FAQ - REIKI

REIKI

What should I expect during a session?

Reiki is a non-invasive energy treatment, which means that the practitioner does not need to touch the person they are treating, nor to ask them to remove their clothes. It is safe and can be used with both adults and children. To date, reiki has been considered safe for all people regardless of their health condition.

The session takes place in an atmosphere conducive to relaxation. The person receiving the treatment is laying on their back on a reiki table (similar to a massage table) and can be covered with a sheet if desired. The sensations reported during the treatment are; heat, tingling, a feeling of well-being and soothing. Although the duration of the session varies according to the practitioner and the needs of the person they are seeing, it lasts on average between 45 and 75 minutes.

 

During the session, the Reiki practitioner channels the universal energy and transmits it by placing their hands above the 7 chakras. The sessions and the transmission of universal energy can also be done at a distance. Universal energy goes exactly where the person needs it most. Unlike magnetism, the practitioner's energy is not used in this process.

IMG_1511_edited.jpg

What beneficial effects can Reiki have on me?

Although Reiki can have a beneficial effect on a large number of ailments, it does not replace traditional medicine.
After receiving treatment, many people report a feeling of comfort, an improvement in fatigue, pain, and anxiety. It may also be beneficial in reducing some side effects of cancer treatment, helping relieve some chronic pain, and helping to flush out toxins.

IMG_1683_edited.jpg

Is Reiki safe for everyone ?

Reiki is suitable for people of all ages, regardless of their health condition. It is even possible to give sessions to people at the end of their life to help them get through this difficult stage.

FAQ - REIKI

REIKI

À quoi dois-je m'attendre lors d'une séance ?

Le reiki est un soin énergétique non invasif, ce qui veut dire que le praticien n’a pas besoin de toucher la personne qu’il traite, ni de lui demander de retirer ses vêtements. Il est sécuritaire et peut être utilisé tant avec les adultes que les enfants. À ce jour, le reiki n’a aucune contre-indication connue.

La séance se déroule dans une ambiance propice à la détente. La personne qui reçoit le soin est couchée sur le dos sur une table de reiki (similaire à une table de massage) et peut être recouverte d’un drap si elle le souhaite. Les sensations rapportées durant le soin sont ; de la chaleur, des picotements, une sensation de bien-être et d’apaisement. Bien que la durée de la séance varie selon le praticien et les besoins de la personne qu’il reçoit, elle dure en moyenne entre 45 et 75 minutes.

 

Durant la séance, le praticien reiki canalise l'énergie universelle et la transmet en imposant ses mains au-dessus des 7 chakras.  Les séances et la transmission de l’énergie universelle peuvent aussi se faire à distance. L’énergie universelle se dirige exactement là où la personne en a le plus besoin. Contrairement au magnétisme, l’énergie n’est pas utilisée dans ce processus.

IMG_1511_edited.jpg

Quels effets bénéfiques le reiki peut-il avoir sur moi?

Même si le reiki peut avoir un effet bénéfique sur un grand nombre de malaises, il ne remplace pas la médecine traditionnelle.
Après avoir reçu un soin, plusieurs personnes rapportent une sensation de réconfort, une amélioration de la fatigue, de la douleur, et de l’anxiété. Il peut aussi être bénéfique pour atténuer certains effets secondaires lors de traitements pour le cancer, aider à soulager certaines douleurs chronique, et aider à éliminer les toxines.

IMG_1683_edited.jpg

Est-ce que le reiki est contre indiqué pour certaines personnes?

Non. Il convient aux gens de tous âges, peu importe leur condition de santé. Il est même possible de faire des séances aux personnes en fin de vie pour les aider à traverser cette étape difficile.